You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update: A sample of my upcoming expose' on potential witness rank gaming and my response to my nomination by another witness, @guiltyparties for the "Witness-blocks challenge"

in #witness-blocks6 years ago

There is major roadblocks in the way of steem and indeed steemit because of the ram / cost requirements for new witnesses. I can not see anyone wanting to pay for the privilege of running a proper witness server. By proper I of course mean, backups, failover, redundancy, minimum spec, bandwidth etc.

This coupled with the "dead wood" on the witness leader board and the lack of desire to update or modernize the witness voting page makes a very difficult if not near impossible task for anyone outside of the top 20. There is some major politics at play at best and collusion at worst. You are 100% correct when you say that there is a requirement to stop or at least slow the expansion on ram requirement, with steems low value at present there is very little to attract witnesses.

Maybe you could upoad your concounses in to the cloud then you could answer every little callout to you 😛😛. I will resteem this in the hope that some folks will read it and actually vote for a witness, cough cough @sircork cough cough.

Keep up the great work man.

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I love how you covered all the issues in two paragraphs, where it took me 400 of them up there to say 1/2 as much. A skill, I wish I had, was brevity. sigh

Welp, thanks for the support. Tell 10 million of your friends and we might just get your charitable, irritable witness, me, to the top 50 page yet!:)

LOL, no not at all man, The reality is you need to spell it out. No one in or near to the top would read a 2 paragraph post, you have given backups to all the points made. This is critical when making a position statement. I really wish I had more to give at present but I am tapped out. Maybe I will rite a post on it and ref this one to help draw attention too. If you want to Dm me a discord with a direct witness vote link and I can include that too!

Your work outside steem is a full time gig many times over! I honestly don't know how you have the time. I am beginning to suspect you might be a cyborg type thing. maybe it happened something like this???

It's not that complex. I am Sir CORK, so I just float along through it all in a river of coffee. ;)