You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Regarding Unvotes

in #witness-category6 years ago

This is called boundary setting. If you continue to provoke me I'll act. Otherwise I'm planning on ignoring you as I have been. I think you've shown the state you and your team are in to the community. There's no harm to your witness I could cause worse than letting you speak and be heard.

Rhonda, I think you need help. You truly sound like a lunatic. Please seek help.

Sort:  

This is called boundary setting as well: you have no right or privilege to threaten me or anyone else for speaking the truth about your actions. Do I think you will flag me into oblivion? I surely do, because it's all you've got. You can flag my posts, flag all the charity posts, flag TWB posts, flag, flag, flag, flag. Get your bot armies to flag it all, too. Flag the homeless puppies. Flag the homeless kids. Flag the flags. Flag the comments about flags. Flex those bully muscles. All you'll be doing is proving us right.

What you're doing with this "Rhonda you're crazy" spiel is called "gaslighting." Look it up. It's an age-old practice often employed by people who mentally and physically abuse their spouse or significant other, as well as frequently used by those accused of sexual assault to silence and discredit their accusers. Feel free to keep using the tactic here, alongside the flags. It, too, proves our case. You'll successfully hide the posts, which can be remedied with a good solid "reveal post," click, but you can't obscure the truth. Sometimes a good flagging is just what a post or person needs to call attention to the message they're trying to get across.

So go ahead. Flag til you feel better. Or, just do what you're telling me to do and shut up. There's no harm that could be caused to your reputation as a champion of minnows and builder of monster cards than could be caused than letting you continue to threaten and flag and show your true colors. It's what Cork has been saying about you all along, but it took the other three of us witnesses on the team to finally draw it out in the open.

yeah, I flagged this post, and then it went hidden and you can see I reduced the flag. it's not my intention to hide your commentary.

Rhonda the starting premise of you post is that this is ok to share and I gave permission when I clearly didn't. You don't see that and defend it tooth and nail.

Nearly all of your dialog is toxic about threats, flag threats, legal threats, and throat slitting. You sound off your rocker. You don't see that.

Cork's behavior on chain is vile and repugnant. You say "it's just cork being cork" about some seriously fucked up commentary while laughing it off with some folksy expressions. It's clear to everyone watching his behavior is intollerable, but to you it's just corky spitting venom for truth.

In each and every interaction with you I think you fail to see even the slightest hint of wrong doing and poor choices in your actions, and you sound crazy. That's not gaslighting. That's not a threat. it's not what you're hearing because you're in a delusional world.

I can count the number of flags I've given on this platform on one hand... The premise of this comment is insane too.

You're taunting a sexual assault victim and in the next breath saying you understand why more don't speak out.

You don't see any fault in these behaviors. These behaviors are pretty easily put in the "shitty action" list. Your inability to see something so blatant combined with your physical health makes me think it's a medical thing. Seek help. You very likely need medical attention.

Gaslighting: "You're taunting a sexual assault victim and in the next breath saying you understand why more don't speak out."

Her irrational and repugnant behavior on a previous post is in no way excusable just because she was a sexual assault victim. She doesn't get a pass to be a jerk just because that happened to her. Nobody taunted her about that trauma. If taunting was done, it was about her being a snowflake, which has nothing to do with the assault. I did, however, taunt you for failing to understand how I was using specific words to illustrate a point. which was about the seriousness of gaslighting. I'm sorry that I was unclear about that. I forget sometimes that subtext is open to interpretation.