Anarcho-Andrei Witness Update - A Fond Farewell


I know it’s been a couple of weeks since my last witness update, but I promise the delay has been for a very good reason. There’s a big change that I’ve been working on, and now is the time to announce it.

I’ve been running my witness for close to a year now. I’ve had some rough patches here and there, and I’ve had to think on my feet more than once, but I’ve manage to successfully maintain my node with minimal downtime. I’d like to thank everyone in #witness on Steem.chat, especially @drakos, for their help and assistance. Whenever I had an issue someone was always around to give me a hand and help me out, and that has been absolutely invaluable.

All in all, I think I’ve done pretty well for myself in this regard. While I may not have made it into the 70’s on the witness rankings, enough of you believed in me and what I was doing to cast more than 200 votes my way.

A few days ago, I was approached with an even greater opportunity to serve the people voting for me and the communities I represent as a witness, and I am going to take advantage of that opportunity.

Starting today, I will be pulling my witness server down, and I am going to be joining forces with @gmuxx, @rhondak, and @sircork to establish a new, committee-run witness: @noblewitness.

This is an incredible opportunity. @gmuxx is one of the best Steemians I know, and he was instrumental in establishing the Writers’ Block, alongside @rhondak. Their reputations speak for themselves, and with Muxxy’s background running his own witness node, I’ll have access to a second set of eyes in-house that can help with the operation of the node. @sircork is a giant on here, with a multitude of successful projects and a huge impact across multiple communities. Working together with them will allow me to do far more than I ever could on my own.

I’m planning on using the reputation and expertise of all of us together to continue to support, and enlarge my support of, the veteran community and SteemRomania, two things that I have struggled to do up to this point. With @noblewitness coming online, I’ll have a greater pool of resources to send your way, guys, and support those among you that are community leaders, who will in turn help out everyone else.

This is very, very exciting news. If you’ve been following me and currently vote for me, switch your witness vote to @noblewitness instead. Your support will help push this project forward. After all, I couldn’t have done this without you guys.

Sort:  

I love the teaming-up concept to share the burden, and if you're all speaking the same words the overall message is much louder than a bunch of smaller individuals.

Good luck! Added my vote to @noblewitness.

^^ What he said. ;)

Congrats on the new witness team. I love it! 💖

Thanks, katrina! I'm really excited to see just where we can go with this. It's going to be great, I know it. :)

Thank you so much, man. Honestly, if it had been other people, I would have been much more reticent to drop what I was doing to hop on board. However, you know me, Rhonda, and Muxxy, and everyone knows Cork. This is a slam dunk as far as I'm concerned. Thank you so much for your support!

Well, thank you! But I feel the same way. It's a no-brainer thing, kinda like being offered a chance to go on vacation with family. Oh, wait...we're going to do that, too--NEXT WEEK! :-) See ya in Gburg!

It's such an honor to be on this project with you. I definitely think we have a rock-solid team!

Without a doubt. There's no two people I trust more than you and Muxxy, and with Cork on board it's a slam dunk. :)

Hmm, people I already follow and respect. Done!

Multimesc! One of the first things I plan on doing is building up romaniaball. After that, I want everyone on Steem Romania to ask me for help if they have a project they want to put together. Just DM me on Discord if I'm not around. I'm here for us. :)

Thanks for the update. I've changed my vote over to @noblewitness.

Thank you very much for your continued support! We'll make sure to earn it :D

Okay, I've changed.

Thank you so much for your support!

Done. Good luck!

Thank you very much for your support! I've admired your success and contributions here on Steemit and into the world generally, and your vote is a huge honor to me. I'll make sure we earn it!

All the best guys! I'm sure the new witness project will be even better follow us.

Congratulations on all you have already achieved, I think this is an excellent idea to combine Witness forces together - as a group you can speak for and support many communities and also gain the Witness ranking you all truly deserve.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness