You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Demonstrate 'Proof of Brain' By Voting @ura-soul As Your Hive Witness!

in #witness-category3 years ago

This situation is arguably part of what led to the hostile takeover of Steem. The top 20 witnesses were unable to negotiate or channel the recovery of Steem, which led to a split in the community.

Sorry to say but, while I'm open to discussing about governance and how the witnesses system is designed, this sentence is the topmost bullshit I ever read as an argument to do so.

Sort:  

Hey @arcange, I'm saying that the forking led to the split in the community. I sat in on some of the negotiations between the witnesses and Justin Sun - I appreciate it was not an easy situation to handle, the reality is that there was a lot of hostility involved and it is entirely possible that other people could have handled it in a more unifying way. I'm not saying I know for sure that the situation could have been improved, but without knowing exactly what was going on in Justin Sun's mind - which none of us know - I think what I've said is arguably accurate from a logical standpoint.