You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness consensus status to fix the actual steem’s economic flows (ENG)

Your comment, @sorin.cristescu reminds me of some flagging I've seen that troubles me.

You talk about posters who are already posting outside of Steem coming here.

As most of the flagging, so it seems to me, is nowadays done by bots, they find the original posts and flag the poster, despite it being mentioned in the post that this is a copy of the original by the same person.

Another system that angers me is that someone plagiarises, they are caught out and flagged. No problem what happens is good....but, some bots do not punish you just for that cheat, they keep on flagging you and warning others that you are on their black list (as an example) - and you can only get released by apologising and humbling yourself with pathetic promises you will not do it again. Whenever I see this, it sickens me and makes me want to #walkaway

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, Arthur.
Of course it would be best if people post original content here first before going outside. Why would you want to copy to Steemit something that has already been made public on Medium or elsewhere.

I can understand there is natural tendency to suspect that of being an attempt at milking the reward pool.

Why not post original content here BEFORE going to post it someplace else (if at all) ?
If the content is already available elsewhere, what's the point in copying it here?

Loading...