You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Report for BlockTrades for last week of August

I don't have a good recommendation for an html editor, I just did a raw edit with a text editor, horrible as that sounds, but probably someone else can chime in with a good html editor choice.

I usually post with markdown, but I made the mistake of copy/pasting my post straight from openoffice writer this time. I think it would have worked better if I had pasted to notepad first, then copy/pasted that into the Steemit post editor. But this is exactly the kind of detail that no normal user should have to be aware of.

Sort:  

OK well hopefully the team can get to work on sorting this out. Thanks for replying:)

I use notepad++ to edit the raw html before posting. The program is free (but PC only), and its basics are very easy to learn. Will new site users take the time to learn rudimentary html just to post on steemit? Probably not.