Sort:  

@chitty,
I am planning to install a Witness server. Can you please provide me the spec for it? Thanks for this update!

Cheers~

@chitty,
Thank you very much! Really appreciate this kind and quick response!

Cheers~

très bon poste @chitty

Thank you!

@chitty great post thank you
##Upvote/Resteem###

Is 32Gb RAM good for witnessing? I thought that by the end of the year I would learn much things about what does it mean to be a witness and I don't know where to start :D

32G still has some life, but not much. Maybe 1-2 weeks.

What do you mean, what happens after two weeks?

And how much is enough? I know that yours is 256Gb but that is huge!

Those are full nodes. Witness nodes require much less.

and how much is enough?

Who knows with how much spam there is on Steem and how the protocols work it will be an ever increasing problem far faster than technology advances.

In September we were at around 12G if that puts it into perspective. Full node already broke 256G barrier.

Pff... I guess the greed is pushing so much pressure on the nodes. If people would not be so desperate into making money, they won't be spamming so much on the platform. I am thinking if it is not possible to limit the bandwidth on low reputation users which are trying to abuse of the system.

HF20 they get even more bandwidth!

I am trying someguy123´s docker on low memory, will report on RAM usage..

thanks for a very useful post

@chitty - Sir it's a good idea to improve the RAM size of the server... Hope you will power up it soon again...

+W+

Merci !

Hello. You have a seed node 45.76.13.167:2001 which is currently showing as "Offline" on https://status.steemnodes.com/. Are you planning to bring this node back online, or should we remove it from the list of seed nodes?