You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Until I am sure I only vote for LOYAL witnesses - I have removed them!

First of all I must say that I'm in witness game for only about 3 months, but in these three months there has been so much drama - that I am kind of glad to witness, otherwise I would probably miss most of it.

Now... What I don't like about Ned is that he keeps giving promises and keeps breaking them - and the final drop happened with cancelling live stream and never appearing again (except for blockbrothers breaking the rumor posts that he is alived and not Overdozed).
However, personally I don't need Ned every sunday or any other day on discord talking about - his time is valuable, and these talks and interviews can be time consuming. Means to comunicate with communities and people of steem(it) is steemitblog, if there would be an update once in 10 days I would be more than happy.

Now as I already stated in my post regarding the fork, I was totally against it, and would never support it. And we can say whatever we want steemit is the reason why the Steem blockchain is functioning - we can dream that we have awesome developers, engineers, technicians but - they are miles ahead of force of regular mortals, maybe not even that drastical with skills but they are spending tons of money to run all the nodes.

Steem is there to be used, anyone can do with it however they want, and I bet that I would do the same and probably come for retribution soon after(maybe it is coming? :)).I will try to power up as much as I can do to promote steem and crowdsourcing activities on it.

We plan to bring to whole company project here but there will be announcement about that as soon as all the pieces fall together.

I would like you to consider voting for @crowdwitness, apart from crowdmind it supports local community projects like @teamserbia and @yu-stem.

Sort:  

you know when i got here, i thought witnesses ran things.

not it seems they have no say.

how can you accept that position? how can you say ned breaking promises is 'ok'? at what point are you frustrated that our leadership here is completely lacking any interaction with the community... and in fact fears it, possibly hates it...

Well, in a way top 20 witnesses run things, which can be shuffled easily as we saw it recently. Others can say anything, but if you don't have a big stake - no matter what you have to offer for Steem ecosystem you will probably be ignored - but it is fine, it's all real life and reflection of it here.

how can you accept that position? how can you say ned breaking promises is 'ok'? t what point are you frustrated that our leadership here is completely lacking any interaction with the community... and in fact fears it, possibly hates it...

I never stated that I am okay with that, but I can understand it. Many projects are stalled, abandoned or failed because they counted on delivery of hivemind/communities/SMT... but delays happen all the time.

As a professional astrophysicist, I am waiting for James Webb ST for almost all my career - you always have some drawbacks and hiccups in the game changing projects - it wouldn't be normal without it.

There should have been communication from Ned's side before everything that followed... but taking over someone's property is a big NO - no matter what happens... if they are not satisfied with it, why they don't make it better instead of threating and forking out people. Aren't blockchain here to improve security and avoid paying so much taxes to the banks?

if ned ignores the witnesses... then we have no representation.

There should have been communication from Ned's side before everything that followed

when has there been communication ever? when i first got here, one of the things i found interesting was that ned apparently scrubbed his history from steemit database!

so basically he violated the permanent record that i thought steemit was suppose to be if he could do that.

at the time, which was a while ago, it seemed legit, you can correct me if i'm wrong.

your right klevn, it's surprising how hostile people are to their own democratic rights... clearly this has never happened on steem nor will it ever be the case.

just like real life! crazy how it seems to mirror it.

Steemit and steem are not the same thing. Everything anyone has ever done, including ned, is still available on STEEM, that can not be scrubbed. The permanent record is not violated.