You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WITNESS ANNOUNCEMENT - New Witness on the block - Partnering with @davemccoy

I'm honored to have you by my side and I hope we can do something awesome out of this. As you said, "engagement by real humans is key". A lot of today's delegated SP need to be made available for curation and not wasted on bid bots. We will most likely need a system change to see any bigger changes. Curation is just not profitable enough to compete with the bid bot service. But let's work together to at least spread the word and hopefully we will end up a bit closer to the "perfect world". :)

Sort:  

I will do my best and really believe in you :)... I have crafted this banner to show you one way I would like to get the word out... Please tell me how it looks and let me know if you would like to make any adjustments.

ps.. "Payable Pennies" is a concept that I will leave at least 3.0 pennies so that they will get paid.. Most people don't even know they don't get paid below 1.9 pennies (or something close to that number).

Congratulations, these Payable Pennies are my way of supporting @danielsaori for witness to build this community from the bottom up!

red-diamond.gif

danielsaori witness.gif

I have voted for @danielsaori for witness

Looks super cool! :)
I tried to keep the gif in a similar style to the comment challenge gif. Nothing exclusive, but hopefully it will do.

You did a great job... I think it looks great too :)

Congratulations, these Payable Pennies are my way of supporting @danielsaori for witness to build this community from the bottom up!

red-diamond.gif

danielsaori witness.gif

I have voted for @danielsaori for witness

Maybe this idea will find some traction with you folks....

Allow users to toggle on a feature that would present a CAPCHA when they went to upvote. Such non-spammer/non-bot upvotes would be run through the n^2 calculation for reward payout and all non-CAPCHA treated as n ().

Such an approach may depreciate two deviant activities in one swoop.

It would work on Steemit, but Steemit is just a frontend to access the STEEM blockchain.
So I'm afraid it wouldn't do much good.

Thanks for the clarification. Back to.the drawing board. 😎