Sort:  

I respect your opinion. Truly. Each witness has a unique way of introducing themselves and interacting with the community. I'm not really one to chat and interact everyday. Not my style. But if I may retort.

The simple fact of operating a Witness is adding value to the community. Steem witnesses are the backbone of the Steem blockchain and without them it wouldn't work. The simple fact that I and others operate them make this whole thing work. It requires a certain amount of technical expertise and EXPENSE to run a Witness. Yes, I spent my Steem to setup and run this Witness. Additionally, as mentioned in this post, instead of using US Dollars and giving it to a company such as Amazon AWS I chose to keep my money in the Steem Community with a respected member of the community, @someguy123. So I am giving back and improving the Steemit community.

I realize your passion and respect what you do to contribute to the community. You account does not appear to be a Witness and I would encourage you to attempt to learn how to setup a Steem Witness and fork out the necessary USD, Steem or whatever currency you use in your location and revisit your criticism of me.

o no, you got me wrong, im not criticising you! Im actually surprised and happy to see a new format apart from the usual call to help out the community and all that. It isnt bad or cliché,you took a different approach in setting up your update post, straight to the point. This is one time when am actually commending, Im hoping you go far as a witness.

My apologies, good sir, I misread your original comment.