Sort:  

Why do you need to create another account for steemit for voting when there is actually no mutual benefit for anybody except for the ones who control the rewards/votes? This is just more manufactured consensus and manipulation of steemit based upon an unofficial website? This whole thing is exactly what we talked about in the last controversial Gridcoin hangout. Meanwhile, @dutch you still haven't replied to me in my own thread. All I see is more of the same behavior to back up my talking points around why I think steemit/bitshares is parasitic towards Gridcoin at this point. Especially when there is no difference between funding the hangouts than there is funding marketing initiatives. People should be funding this stuff by themselves when we say this platform is what we supposedly use to fund it. The statements are extremely contradictory when you decide to act like it's important and act two-faced when (foundation) funds should only be meant for developers on github.

The reason for creating another account is to separate my active profile from the witness profile, which will be used for other automated activities in future. This also generates separation between my personal funds and any funds the witness generates through the minting of blocks. I want this witness to follow the example set by @lukestokes, delegating any SP it may generate back into projects that build up the Steemit community.

With regard to your claim of parasitism, neither of the platforms I believe in and pour myself into are 'parasitic':

  • Steemit is a platform that supports an exponentially growing community, able to govern and pay for itself. This platform enables untold things covering science, the arts, sharing of quality news, blogging, and even just unwinding and having a good laugh together. The content creators are rewarded, and the maintainers of the blockchain are too.

  • Gridcoin is a blockchain not dissimilar to the Steem blockchain, except it rewards contributions to open-source science made by donating compute power. The Gridcoin compute network has outgrown the most powerful supercomputers in the world, and is advancing many fields of research at a phenominal rate. Contributors work on literally everything from mapping the Milky Way to curing the Zika virus - with success! The researchers (classically referred to as 'miners') are rewarded, and the nodes securing the blockchain are too.

Clearly, on their own these platforms are beneficial to their communities, and humanity as a whole. Combining the two yields even further benefits. The Gridcoin community already has a strong presence on Steemit, and I witness daily crossover. Steemians become researchers in the Gridcoin network, and Gridcoin researchers become active members of Steemit. Both communities are extremely altruistic in their aims, and they are building each other up.

Steemit Inc. is a company (among many, like Bitshares) and comparing their tokens to Gridcoin is not the same and they are extremely unlike each other. I don't think that's how the blockchain should be used because they are completely separate things. Meanwhile, the work done here on steemit actually has caused a problem lately that you still haven't addressed. Such as the drama and the personal divides I see happening between the users who tout this site to be so beneficial. As soon as things get personal it is no longer the same narrative. The hypocrisy is astounding to me and when I see you no longer acknowledging (and are misdirecting about) these things you are clearly nonobjective towards anything I have brought you. I still await for a reply from you in my thread about this, too.

steemit/bitshares is parasitic towards Gridcoin

Then what are you doing here on Steemit? Log off and go to any social media you find more suitable. This is not your malodorous IRC hangout where you are obviously used to such nonsense, you'll get flagged very soon here. Don't come crying afterwards you are a victim.

You are going to silence me based upon your disagreement with me? That's just fueling more of exactly what I'm talking about here. I'm saying it is an opinion of mine based upon what I think. There is clearly a group of people at large who would like to control a narrative here on steemit. I don't need you steemit money, I would rather use it for the immutability it provides. Even then, I don't get to have it because the vote manipulation is also coinciding with the manipulation of information. Hence the threaten to flag, I don't see the point. You guys are really acting like you have done nothing wrong when it's really just everybody being too dependent on steemit. I'm not going to follow the narrative and you can try to control it with empty threats.

I don't need you steemit money

Well, that's easily settled, don't worry.

The votes/tokens/money is what gives the exposure to every post. While I am sure you are aware, which is the point. I don't know why neither you nor @dutch have continued to ignore all this here. The both of you are trying to avoid and misdirect from the valid confrontation I have here. I am not interested in dragging it out in the Gridcoin Slack where I know dutch has tried to do with me by initially bringing it up in the general chat.

Well, if you can't bring your arguments here and you have been ignored everywhere else, why don't you create a new Gridcoin vote, asking support for yourself and your policies? I am sure your followers and supporters would rally to your cause (whatever it is).