You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrapped Hive (Engine) update & MinnowSupport Witness Vote Application

Thanks for info. This is really cheap.

I still haven't taken time to setup a server. I guess I'll go with Oracle Cloud for a month to learn the ropes first. Then I'll decide whether to continue or not...

Are you using MIRA?

Sort:  

Earning are quite low with this hive price, you need to be in top 60 just to break even (with cheap server).

About MIRA, I'm not using it, since the latest HF it should be cheaper to run & faster to replay witness node without MIRA. My server is using a little over 16 GB RAM.

Thanks. Yes, I am aware that I would need to campaign for votes to get as high as possible on the witness list to cover the expenses. Or do it for fun and to learn :)

So, MIRA is in the past. Good to know.

Well, you have my vote ;)

Thanks in advance.

You know that some two years ago I did the list of possible / probable votes to see if it's feasible to create a witness node. And then the life happened and priorities were changed. Maybe now it's a good time to repeat the exercise :)