You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Discussion – SBD price and reverse peg

My thinking is this - if SBD had the purpose of being pegged and isn’t doing its job, what is it doing bar adding in a stream of volatile currency that may or may not be beneficial for earning Steem depending on when you decide to trade it in. I absolutely would adore a return to December last year when I could rake it in, the SP benefits were great! To me. What of the poor people who got their first rewards in when SBD as it declined this month and didn’t get as good a reward? I mean that’s if they’ve navigated the minefield of Convert To Steem or Blocktrades or even not knowing about the entire SBD/Steem/SP mechanic.

I think pegged stability is the best thing here. Every user knows exactly what is going on with SBD at any given point. Plus you have the ability to attempt to build partnerships where you can start purchasing with a nice stable currency. You’re not going to get that now.

Keep it simple. Right now SBD is just some stuff that I immediately convert. Just give me the direct market value as it stands, reduce some of the ways to market. It just feels like there are a bunch of ideas thrown at a user where it needs something nice, simple and managed.