You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Concept - To Build a global Steemit Sales-Force!

Upvoted, followed and re-steemed. Very interesting story on Cryptorush and investing. I think anyone who has been in Bitcoin since the early days has been scammed or knows someone who's been scammed, or definitely has read about widespread scams. I think Steem is a great investment. I was a little confused about Steem, SBD and Steem Power and why it was set up that way and the longer I've been on Steemit, the more I like the 3 tier system. But, like any other investment, Steemit can and could be hacked again. It's been hacked in the past, and there is always risk in new projects in this space. I'm excited to see the platform grow, but as is grows, there is risk of hacks and other scams being born on the Steemit platform. It's just the nature of the beast, and at the end of the day it's just software. Where there are software updates, there's risk. Look at the DAO, raises over $100 Million Ethereum backing it in a smart contract: hacked and causes a huge hard fork. It's just part of it, bumps in the road. I am in the same boat where I invest heavily in the crypto space and urge others to as well. However, I always explain to them, only invest what you can afford to lose completely. Hacks are part of this space and security can take years to perfect as these systems are built. Hacks will continue to be part of this space as long as it's experiencing growth and Steemit is no different. It doesn't matter how much faith we have in genius devs, or how great of a feeling the platform gives us, there is 100% without a doubt risk, and it's easy to get caught up in the emotional excitement of investing. I share your passion, but remember when introducing new people into the space, that there is risk. Invest conservatively and wisely. Take security and learning the best security practices serious. Enjoyed the article. Happy posting!

Sort:  

Thank you for your great comment, I enjoyed reading it and I am pleased that you took the time to write it. Giving you a 100% upvote, I wish it was worth more, as it will in the future. Steem On! :)

Haha @fyrstikken, your upvote is worth more than mine :)