You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness update

I support that follow the rules idea.
When I signed up I was given three steem on the promise that I could power them down when I got to thirty steem, now I'm told I have to have 300, that goes down the wrong way, for me.
I'm hoping that when I get to three hundred (thank you steemsports) I don't get told that now it's 500 because they raised the signup amount, again.
Thank you for the hard work you have given to us!!

Sort:  

Unfortunately the way that mechanism is implemented is really poor. I wish it were different. You have my greatest possible encouragement in reaching a level that you can actually power down. That sucks. Sorry.

Thanks for your kind words, it is of no importance to me, really, I have been powering up, but it could lead to hard feelings from 'regular' users,...