You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Witnesses Exposed] What Witnesses Have Done For us This Week? Second Edition

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

btw my status has changed since clains asked me.
1.) I will bring back the stats on steemle plus i will add a couple of new stuff.
I will just not display the "posts payout history" since that is still a problem for me to figure out.
I also found out that you now really cant vote again on posts you have previously voted on after payout. Which also solves part of my previous problem.
2.) I have asked some of my voters to unapprove my witness so im not an active witness anymore.

I think the witness system needs to be changed. One day you get around 800 $ a month , then several thousands a week. Witnesses should get payed it SD and there should be an option to set the maximum SD amount for a witness.
If the amount gets changed then the witness should lose its votes.