You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Witness Announcement! Greetings from @jackmiller

Yes, I fully support the notion that posts in languages other than English should become a common aspect of Steemit.

Again, I try to look at things practically and no matter what my personal opinions and wishes may be, we need to approach all changes in a logical sequence.

I wrote a post not too long ago about this, whereby I was expressing my full support for using ones native language and with the current state in which English is still the predominant language here, that posts could be bilingual, so as to ensure higher exposure.

With time, it is us native English speakers who shall have to use online translators if we wish to see what native Spanish speakers are writing!

;)

Here is the link to the post I referenced.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jackmiller/bilingual-posts-go-for-it

Sort:  

you are more humane than you express, I like your way of thinking, thank you for responding and I will make reestem for my friends in venezuela to support you, we hope your support, much success.