You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness @prc Update #1 after HF20: October 27th, 2018 - Witness nodes back online and upgraded

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

You've got an awesome product here man and I believe with the right features, economics and marketing dsound can overtake soundcloud and mixcloud with ease. I'm so excited to see that you're working on resolving the playback waiting time issue which is insane! I just can't wait for that fix, we need it like yesterday. There's another matter that I'd like you to address if you don't mind and it's regarding curation. In what way does the dsound account perform its upvotes? Are they manual or automated? I see some users getting +20% upvotes every day and as a music producer myself on dsound I wonder what's needed to achieve that?

Sort:  

Thanks mate! :) Competing with Soundcloud or Mixcloud is not the objective. Actually being supportive of those projects might be a win-win, as I know some of the people of Soundcloud, when I was living in Berlin we worked in the same office. ;) Voting is curated by human people, so get to our Discord server and publish your sounds in #submit channel to be considered...