You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @TimCliff's Updated Witness Application

@timcliff Hello dear I don't know much about witnesses so I set my proxy to @kingscrown to choose best witness for me. I think he votes for you. I suggested some of my friends to join steemit after they asked me what is vote for witness so I replied I don't know but you can set your proxy to @kingscrown.
I have only one question - if any one vote for witness (for you are anyone else), what he get back?
And how much vote is good to do as there mentioned 30?
Thank you very much:)

Sort:  

There is some info here: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@timcliff/witness-voting-guide

By voting on witnesses, you are helping to decide who powers and secures the blockchain. The witnesses themselves are paid by the blockchain for the work they do.

The more votes witnesses receive (measured in the Steem Power of the voters who are voting for them), the higher they are ranked. Higher ranked witnesses produce more blocks, and are paid more.