You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fellow Witnesses, Please Deploy v0.19.2 Update!

in #witness-category7 years ago

While I see that one paragraph of this comment is written in regards to the post above the second paragraph you are spamming on posts.. Upvote begging. I applaud your efforts to help noobs but instructing them to comment without though, reason or validity isn't solving this problem but magnifying it.

While I'll not flag you this time please smarten up and discontinue this action. I hate flagging people for spam but this shit is getting out of control.. To the detriment of the entire network.. :/

Sort:  

Hi @klye, Thank You for not flagging my comment. I appreciate it.

I started Steeming back in July and still consider myself a beginner. Whatever I learnt, I'm trying to give it back to the community. Every word of my comment is something what I feel. I think I need to educate myself on how to promote blog posts at Steemit. Any guide/post you could recommend on this topic?

Lastly, I want to say, in any of my comments till date, I never asked for an upvote, yes it's true that I asked for response on my posts from the Steemit leaders like you and none of them ever mentioned what you did today. So, I'm bit confused. Please help. I'll appreciate it.

Sorry to confuse you man.

I went onto your comments section and noticed the following was being spammed as second paragraph:

I'm also following your footsteps and trying to help the beginners who never earned even a single dollar ($1) per day 💰 at Steemit, through my posts. I believe this article can change their lives so your valuable feedback can help me serve the community in a better way: How To Earn $100/Month By Commenting On Steemit 🚀.

While I understand your want to promote your post simply put it's a bit rude to do so unless you are asked for a link directly. I don't much like being bombarded with advertisements, most really don't.. And that is essentially what you are doing when posting links unsolicited.

Willing to help. I try not to flag people who do not deserve it. Appreciate you taking the time to reply man.

There is the "promote" ability. Also joining live chats with fellow STEEM users to promote or gain friends/followers is a good idea. steemspeak.com is one place to hang out with your fellow STEEM peers. There are others as well, but I do not frequent them.

@klye, Many thanks!