Sort:  

I know there isn't a law about it, I'm only three months old in here and people always talk about the self vote as a selfish thing, I remember even reading a post about cutting the selfvoting. In my opinion if you are a big user, or even a witness you should try to share your vote with others. We keep talking about "The community" and we keep the closed voting circles, selfvoting with 100% and even selling new accounts to newbies, in my opinion that's not a good example to others if you are a witness. Anyway as I said I'm only three months in here, so maybe I'm wrong about this.

Honestly, I don't see anything wrong with voting on your own blog posts. If you don't think they are high enough quality to vote on, why are you writing them?

99% of people here can't get to Hot/Trending without at least voting on their initial post, because the pending rewards have a lot to do with visibility.

I don't like instituting rules that only apply to users of an arbitrary size, so I find it hard to rag on self-voting on blog posts.

I know I get your point, you seem to very much more experienced in here than I am, I'm gonna apply your advise from now on, thanks for taking time to answer and explain.

I'm happy I could help out!