You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is behind the Steem bandwidth issues...

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

As I guessed the bandwidth problems that Steemit was having was because "peek" hour's, but I can understand that is something that is going beyond that.

I think this will be a bigger issue in the future, and I don't think it would be so easily fix, decreasing available bandwidth per user, would be a better solution for the long run.

Yes yes I know that reducing bandwidth per user to increase bandwidth per user sounds wrong, but hear me out.

We are having problems because there are accounts using to much bandwidth while us done use near the 90% of the available bandwidth we had, and we can't prevent someone voting for the same post at the same time so the only solutions are to increase the block size and decrease the available bandwidth per user.

Also, Thank you for your post, it is has very detailed information that I wouldn't had known if not for you posting it, it also made me realize that yes, I also took noticed the same problems with the bandwidth but I did not stop to question why beyond it is "peek" hours, and even worse, to look for a solution for the problem.