You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Voting Guide

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

I just started to vote for witnesses last week after being on Steemit for over 5 months. And have voted for you. Thank you for the very clear explanation of what a witness does.

I understand that I have up to 30 votes.
Question: Is my entire SP added to each witness that I vote for or is it proportional?
Ex; If I have 300 SP and vote for 30 witnesses, does each of the 30 witnesses receive 300 SP or just 10 SP?

  1. If I delegate some of my SP, does that decrease the amount of SP that each of the witnesses receive?

Thanks.

Sort:  

Thanks!

Each witness gets 100% vote.
If you have delegated SP to someone, it still counts towards your witness votes.

Thanks for your answer. That makes me feel better to investigate more people so I vote for 30 witnesses.