A Witness For All The Nations

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

I very strongly believe in the Steem platform and I will be here to watch it grow and grow with it.

I will continually upgrade my server as needed for the good of the community. I will also have my seed up within a week, and will update this post when the seed it active.

Update: I had to change my provider for my servers already, Linode proved to be very inadequate. I am waiting for provisioning by OVH which they say up to 24 hours because of upgrading to NVME drives.

My new servers are:

FULL NODE: 

CPU:  Intel  Xeon E5-1650v3 - 6c/12t - 3.5GHz /3.8GHz 

RAM:  128GB DDR4 ECC 2133 MHz 

Disks:  SoftRaid 2x450GB NVME


SEED NODE: 

CPU:  Intel  Xeon E5-1650v3 - 6c/12t - 3.5GHz /3.8GHz 

RAM:  64GB DDR4 ECC 2133 MHz 

Disks:  SoftRaid 2x450GB NVME

I have worked in Linux systems administration since the mid 90s. I currently specialize in Information Security and Security Auditing. I am very experienced in programming languages sucn as Python, C, Swift. I began coding in the dead languages of Fortran and Machine Language, but I have kept up with technology over the years.

I will do absolutely everything I can to contribute to the success and growth of the steem platform. One of the most important things to me in anonymity and security.


Sort:  

Once you have your seed node up and running, can you drop a link in the #seed-nodes channel of steem.chat? Welcome to the witness community :)

I will. Work has cut into my time to do what I want, but hope to have up this week.