You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware Inactive Witnesses - Witness Stats Released

in #witness-category7 years ago

I'm not saying you're not trustworthy, it's that there are degrees of trust. I'm not saying Steemit is Steem, but as far as how deep they are invested in maintaining trust of Steem users, they are the deepest.

I agree the witness voting page isn't great. If you want to fix it up, you could submit a pull request to the Condenser repo.

Witnesses updating to 0.19.1 is not mandatory. One of the two witnesses you mention voluntarily disabled their witness account temporarily only an hour ago, and the other one I am still consciously voting for to leave the door open for them to come back and run a node again. Any other critiques? :P

Sort:  

Lol I just figured it would be nice to inform you in case you didn't know. But you are an active witness, not the problem with the network like some of these other guys.

I will definitely look into submitting a PR on the repo for improving the witness page. I have very little knowledge in react, however.

I appreciate you bringing your concerns to light though. Staying involved and communicating with others is necessary for a network like this to thrive.

See the disclaimer I added to the bottom of the post.

What could be a reason for keeping the old 0.19.0?

There's no real reason to keep the old except not wanting to take the time to upgrade to 0.19.1