Steeminvite is back

in #witness-category6 years ago

Thank you so much for all the good wishes!

Due to the amount of requests and me missing it myself, Steeminvite is back up.

I also welcome the release of v0.19.10, removing the limitation for post edits after 7 days. Thus I'm in the process of updating my witness node. Thank you Steemit Inc!

Sort:  

I also welcome the release of v0.19.10, removing the limitation for post edits after 7 days. Thus I'm in the process of updating my witness node. Thank you Steemit Inc!

;)

Such a nice thing you have shared. I will going to check. And i was not heard about it before.

I will check steem invite. I have no heard about that. But i will check now. And thanks your sharing.

So many witness unvotes... i believe in and stay, however it comes.

I have not heard of steem invite.
Now i will check out for it.
Hope to run through the details,.
@pharesim i have been following ..
You dont just post .
When you do ,
I see values in it ..
Hoping to get replies from you.

I don't blog about my boring regular work. I do post about updates that the users need to know. There's just been less of those the last months.

Yes i understand that.
Well done with good work.
Wish you can help improve my growth on here.
So i can also add more values to steemians...

This is just a 3 AM question: are your comments supposed to look like poems?

thanks information

Let the invites again resume....this is a wonderful service if someone doesnot want to wait for the 2-3 weeks confirmation.

WARNING - The message you received from @amitibikram is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information about this scam, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-steem-link-premium

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

Good to see such a great service running again! Hope to be using it for Promo-Steem as soon as possible!

Cheers Witness!

Awesome!! I had to use an alternative today.... not a great experience...

You come back? Great!

Just with the basics for now. The work intensive services stay down indefinitely.

It’s nice to see you back again... @pharesim
I will check out this steeminvite 😎

THANK YOU SO MUCH. FOR EVERYTHING!!

badassery! Thanks Pharesim! I'm looking forward to using this!

I have been waiting for this for long. Finally, I can get my friends and others registered easily. Best way to go, thanks for this

Good to see you sticking around. We don't want you to leave. I'm currently updating as well but doesn't matter as much for the editing really at this rank. Still I approve and have been waiting for this change for a while.

Back... little by little... nice!

You back?

Can't just leave completely, but I got rid of the time and money consuming services.

I removed my vote for you assuming that all was being taken offline, but this now looks to not be the case :)

I'm not familiar with the subject, but I'm going to update and investigate

Good to know it's back. Does it provide any incentives for the users for getting more people onboard via the app? As it is, I have been onboarding users directly without using any such invite by using word of mouth.
Also, do you think there is a good future just through blogging on Steemit? Honest question from a full time Steemer! :)

No, and depends ;)

It is really nice to see that you are supporting the edits after 7 days , i think it will be really helpful to write content for the seo , also google loves fresh and edited content , this will in turn drive value and traffic to steemit.
thankyou @pharesim

I am very happy to see this!

😃😃😃

When will steemdice start working? Curious to know sir

It won't

Hi Mr @pharesim, as i can read here you're not thinking to run the steemdice again, though it was a help for many of us and if you considered to fix its node and run it again that will be awesome, but if it costing you time or money then it will be better to shut it down.

Hope i can get a replay!

Sorry. Initially it was just a proof of concept and I didn't spend a thought about legal issues. Unfortunately gambling is heavily regulated, and obtaining the proper licenses would cost millions in government fees and lawyers. The only reasonable step is to shut it down, unless someone with the necessary infrastructure in their back takes it over.

very appropriate post
dear @pharesim
please help me

i resteemed your post
dear @pharesim

Where can I find more info? Theres no info to offer on the site without putting in your username and posting key. Why do you use manual input instead of SteemConnect?

For technical reasons, account creation is not supported by Steemconnect.
What kind of info are you looking for exactly? The site name is kinda self explanatory.

Gotcha, how much steem or sp does it cost?

Just the amount required by the blockchain, no fee on my end

I just used this. So far so good. I'm a little stuck, though. I've sent an invite, but logging in to steeminvite.com only required my posting key.
Doesn't the delegation require my Active Key?
Is there another step in the process, where the recipient accepts the invitation, chooses a username, records their password, and then I'm emailed a steemconnect link to enter my Active key then?

Yes, after the invited user filled in his info you need to create the account. No Steemconnect though, they don't support the required operation.

Beauty, thanks. Happy to follow the bouncing ball, just didn't want to miss anything.

it's still working? I can not enter

Works for me.

sure? click on logo in and do nothing.

For the first time I have heard about this ...this seems great ..through this we can invite our friends but for that do we get steems also or any other incentives ??

Thanks a lot for being such good witness, I updated my vote, I do that every 2-3 months and I'm still voting you as a witness and I included you in this post to introduce you to a very good steemian : One of the best steemians