Public steemd cluster by PEvO online

in #witness-category7 years ago

Hello steemians, and this time especially the fellow developer community.

There have been several of you complaining about too few public steemd nodes being available. I have been running one for PEvO since months, but didn't formally announce it. The last days I added another server, put the two behind a load balancer, and set up secure connections.

You can now direct your scripts to
ws://steemd.pevo.science or wss://steemd.pevo.science

Happy developing!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Its also available over HTTP:
http://steemd.pevo.science/

Btw, would you be so kind to share the config of this node? Is it a full rpc node with all API's and Plugins enabled? What is the server spec? Location?

It's a full node, yes.
2 servers with different specs (all XEONs with SSDs, up to 256MB RAM), and I will add more as necessary. Everything is hosted in germany on 1Gbps right now.

Great specs are this nodes running opensuse?

I wish to mine steem one day

Super awesome! :)

Thanks for the update, come in handy :)

Thanks for your Upvote, Followed you and upvoted back.

@pharesim,

Id love to leave a nice comment about what you wrote, but I don't actually really understand it :P I just couldn't find a more direct way of contacting you.

The reason I'm commenting is to say thank you for your up-vote on my post https://steemit.com/bucket-list/@ashleypeat/episode-2-the-gun-range-or-bucket-list-vlog

Your support means a lot. I have followed you :)

Much respect, thanks!
Got my tiny witness vote.

Hey there. What are these scripts exaclty? I don't get it. Thanks for your whitness work, tough I don't get that either:)

When you don't understand it, it doesn't matter for you! :D

Haha, ok then:)

😂 😂 😂

Maybe this is one of help for community in bringing their team to be good one. I think this amzing sir. Thanks very much. So, I have a question,, why some of us cannot use minnowsupport anymore, we can not to join it.? Thanks for everything sir.

this seems quite out of the scope of what this article is about, I'll be happy to meet you in chat to discuss minnowsupport. are you in the discord chat application? Pal Network - MSP. if that link doesn't work and you can't join, then meet me here to discuss: minnowsunite discord

Hello, it's great to have more nodes. Thanks.

Is this a full RPC node with all plugins, or just a subset?

Full RPC for now

You the guy giving me upvoke for every post thanks for support @pharesim keep supporting minnows

Pretty awesome eh ..

Thank you for information,I will develop

I My respect for you @pharesim, I really like your writing on the develop,but I am new members and maybe other new members have their posting complaints do not get a vote, sometimes the post deserves high appreciation. I hope for you to creates an upvote robot that can detect a decent post and provide upvote according to the post. so that new members do not feel bored to write. This is my experience and experience my friends, if you and other developers do not want also no problem, because this is an idea.

Hi .. I'm new Here, I need a push , thank you for up vote this post

Hope my tiny vote helps you.

I've searched for a witness but said it hasn't found it... ;-(

Cheers and good luck with your work.

Nice @pharesim ! is great to have more nodes.

Upvoted and followed ,please be kind to do as well to me @braveheart22 !

thank you ,see on the next posts

Thanks for Upvote my art work, I just have 4 days of Steemit and things are going really well. I have a lot of respect and admiration for pioneering developers like you, it's an honor to receive an upvote, thanks again. ;)Followed and upvoted. @pharesim

Very good post

how to direct it. I think I need an example to do it sir.

@pharesim sir you are a blessing to the entire steem ecosystem and Nigerian community in particular. Most of us will not have persevered without the effort of you and your team. May God reward you immensely for this community service.

I remain your ardent follower,
@eurogee

amigo #resteemia at your service

i'm impressed by this information. so, now we can develop it. useful info @pharesim

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Amazing,tanks for sharing

whiii....hiiii... thats great thanks :-)
( I can see that you have upvoted some of my posts, thanks for that also )

Thanks for valuable information. @pharesim
Have a great day.

@pharesim,
"The last days I added another server, put the two behind a load balancer, and set up secure connections."
Wow you are doing an amazing job my dear friend! Thank you very much for sharing such valuable information with us!

Cheers~

very useful information and great articles. thanks for @pharesim this post.
100% like and resteem

Congratulations @pharesim
MinnowsPower listed your post "Public steemd cluster by PEvO online" as one of the top 20 posts of the day...!!!
Help of yours to development of the steemit platform feels 'incredible'
100% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid

@pharesim Thanks for publishing this Charming instant in time for yourself. Upvoted.

Always making the community great... steem on!

@pharesim - oh my goodness, Sir, I have no idea about developments & how to do it. But I can understand you are helping the platform & other developers as well. Love your work Sir. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

thanks for your information

Great job, keep the posts coming. Really enjoyed reading this, thank you for sharing :)

Thanks , guys , for keeping us informed . Cheers

Nice post keep it up ... really like it and upvoted!

great content! and thanks again for following!

Great work, thanks from all of us that are not developers. It really amazed me at all the comments that it was obvious they don't have a clue as to what you are talking about ! Wow .. Thanks again for helping out all the script junkies all helping the platform improve, just like your work here....
btw, so glad to be back on steemit !!!

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Thank you you for all your work on steemit!

@pharesim Masses of knowledge. Many thanks..

thanks for sharing this update its just working great :)

Every help for the comunnity is a great step forward!

Many thanks!

Enjoy @nature.art!

Be happiness!

Thanks for new info

Congratulations @pharesimr, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 30 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $1273.01. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks for sharing! A link to your post was included in the Steem.center wiki page about Steemd. Thanks and good luck again!

Wow I cant believe how good this article is. I love it.

You are awesome. Thanks so much for all your help when I started here back on June ...

I owe you big time ! Probably millions one day . I will remember !

Way to go @phareism. Great job, this should increase the number of nodes available in the public.

Thanks for the node.

I am more interested of PEvO ( https://pevo.science/ )

It touches of some important problems of the current science publication practices. For me the publication review and posting process is one side of it.

The availability of the research data is another, important one.

Could you share more about PEvO ? At what stage is the project ? Who is using it ? How can we help ?

I think it would be best if you joined our discord chat! It's linked on the website, top right

I love how everyone here helps everyone else here!

Congratulations @pharesim!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 213,91
There are 3 pages
Pages