Sort:  

Thank you for setting up your witness! What kind of server do you have? For example, VPS or dedicated? Are you running a witness node and a seed node? Did you setup Linux security? What are your plans for participating in the Steemit community?

Hi Jerry, I'm using a Linux 8Gb /60GB disk from digitalocean.com! It was a really fast setup using @someguy123 post: https://steemit.com/steem/@someguy123/your-guide-to-setting-up-a-witness-server-steem-in-a-box-hf19 The platform of digitalocean lets you to setup a firewall pretty easy using inbound/outbound rules with different protocols. I'm using ssh right now and activated some policys to alert me with its monitoring feature. I'm really new to all of this and unfortunately don't have much to share on witness topic, but I hope I'll get through this obstacle and share good insights with all of you in the future!