Witness @roelandp

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

The time has come to rebrand my early witness test @paynode (#49) and reveal my intention as witness @roelandp and upgrade all my efforts for this. I want to seriously add my fair share of server support to this blockchain and have prepared for this in the past weeks:

I've run @paynode for about 7/8 weeks without any downtime and 2 blocks missed because of initial misconfiguration 1 block missed and 2 blocks missed because of a replay of the blockchain after a hardfork update. I know this shouldn't happen but I was a backup witness without a backup node... Those things have changed now.

If you want to learn more about me, I recommend you read my introduceyourself post. It deals about kitesurfing, windmills, pancakes, festivals and how I enrolled in computer life.

Through my company, Shoudio (a badly chosen "Shout-Audio" acronym), CMS and app production for location based media and numerous other web apps I've gained considerable knowledge in the fields of server maintenance and cloud based intense usage "solutions". At home I have some Raspberry Pi's with Arch Linux, Raspian, Kodi XBMC. Here is a RaspiCam to Youtube stream tutorial for you.

Witness Infrastructure:

My @roelandp witness infrastructure is ready to downscale :) when needed. All my servers are firewalled and properly protected following best practices in server security.

Witness node:

TypeDedicated
ProcessorIntel i7-6700
Ram64 GB DDR4
HDD2 x 250 SSD
Connection1 Gbit/s

Seed node (seed.roelandp.nl:2001):

TypeDedicated
ProcessorIntel Xeon D-1521
Ram32 GB DDR4
HDD2 x 2 TB
Connection1 Gbit/s
LocationCanada

Backup Witness node:

TypeVPS
Processorx86 64bit (8x)
Ram16 GB DDR4
HDD50 GB SSD
Connection500 Mbit/s

What I have brought to Steem to date:

What I want to bring for Steem in the future:

  • A reliable seed node and block signing through my witness infrastructure
  • Continued promotion of Steem as a great base for decentralised apps (a job as developer evangelist I would see fit)
  • Bring future SteemFest's across the world
  • Promote Steem as the alternative, reliable and fast confirming cryptocurrency

    Do I earn your trust and support?

    Vote roelandp for witness
    https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

We have the same wallpaper in the bedroom! :) That alone will give you my vote. I also like windmills. Not many her in Norway though.

help me make million dollr with steemit

New Bie need guidance

Sounds like you are dedicated. You have my vote. Looking to follow your lead. Lets make some $ money.

det er ca 150 vindmøller i rogaland alene, og mer er på vei ;)

Fellow kitesurfer, have my first ever vote!

thank you!

level 10000xp

I am new into the community, but just voted for you!
Hope to keep learning and helping with whatever I can

I have voted and follow, I looked almost all 50 Witness and voted only for 7 persons. @roelandp is a good guy.

good choice... @roelandp
You have my witness vote already and i do follow roland...

as a new member, i know i gain a lot from roland...just sent my 2 new maiden posts...need you guys to look into it and comment...possibly upvot...thanks

You have got my vote. Althoug not a kitserver myself, I love watching it, spectacular!. One of my colleagues is a kitesurfer (Wijk aan Zee) and maybe if I was a little bit younger I would try it myself 🏄🏻

Thanks for SteemWallet and helping me recover my private keys! I’m enjoying the Steem platform thanks to you!

Good work!

I can get behind you on this. Witness upvoted. I appreciate the fact that you testbed yourself as a witness prior to asking for votes. That wins points in my book.

You've also taken the careful consideration to have redundancy built into your solution. Thank you for that.

Easy witness choice... I already voted for paynode and I just switched votes for roelandp.

Good Luck!

I acutally used your tools before I even knew you (sorry for that :P). In my opinion you did a lot for the Steemit community and I am sure much will follow. You can count on my vote and support. You have all it takes to be a top-witness!

Voted! Don't misbehave or we'll hit you with that big book, @roelandp! ;)

I wish I would be a whale !
Easy decision to vote for you... again ;)

You have my vote

Sounds amazing!! you have my vote :)

You have my vote.

Got my vote @roelandp! You are surely one of the most valuable STEEMIANS .. the first, or one of the very first, STEEM tool developers!

Upvoted

You have done a lot for the community already. You have my vote.

Welcome!

You have my vote roelandp. Keep up the great work!

I love this push for new witnesses!! My votes not worth much but you'll get it. I hope you get whale support

I was a witness with @paynode for about 7/8 weeks. I choose to rebrand and setup the full infra!

You have my support, voted you for witness. Thanks for all that you have done for the community. See you at steemfest :)

P.S. Love your steemtools.com you put together. So simple yet it really does help all these amazing creations for steemit all being in one place.

You've already brought a lot of great stuff so far man.. looking forward to what else you come up with in the future!

Up-voted and witness voted. Thank you for your support.

my first vote .

@roelandp for president top witness!

I am new here but I voted on you.

I want to be a witness, too.

Most definite, I am trying to come up with a strategy using online storge space with no data interuption and burstcoin mining via HDD or online storage.

Haha, that photo gave me a good chuckle. You've got my vote mate!

Thanks for the info @rolandp. I'm just starting out on this platform and learning about witnesses, at the moment. I like that you included your 2 missed blocks and it looks like you knew exactly what to do to fix that issue. Can I get a witness! Haha. I'm sure I'll include you. I still have 30 votes, but want to become more familiar with Steemit, before I make any moves like that. Good luck and I hope to see more from you in the future on Steemit. Take care.

Nice going It seems you are doing something to encourage guys like me a newbee

Solid contributions to the network. Good presentation of value added. You have my vote sir!

nice I am new what should i do

Tanks Im I new in the STEEM good worck :)

Clearly one of the best, and a far far far better option than that f***ing crook, dollarvigilante!

I am a newbie, but you have my trust. You are the first witness I vote for. Have a nice day!

A very useful post, hopefully @roeland always successful. If you wish please visit my account @ iban-kjp .

@roelandp I AM NEW IN STEEMIT, I AM CHOOSING VARIOUS WITNESSES TO VOTE AND I HAVE VOTED FOR YOU GREETINGS

Lets start the brith of something new u like i post u post i resteem

Отличная статья!

I'm new here. I just vote you

Hey cool thanks for the info. Good luck with that.

Interesting. Up voted and up voting my new blogs will be appreciated. Following.

https://steemit.com/jokes/@hanamana/joke-of-the-night-we-need-laugh-at-nights-too

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Voted ! :)

There are 3 pages
Pages