Running a Witness - Utopian Developer && Creator of Steemdunk

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)



Hello!

Many of you probably know me on Discord in the Utopian or Steemdunk Discord servers. I help greatly with the backend of @utopian-io bringing more functionality to the platform for open source contributors on Steemit. In a few months time there have been quite a bit of refactors, security enhancements, and new features (mostly for other developers or API users).

I'm the creator of @steemdunk. It has over 400+ users registered and I'm extremely grateful the community finds it useful. For those who don't know, it is an automated curation platform to support your favorite friends and authors (and some other nifty features).

Server specs

I'm using @privex to host my witness node.

  • 32 GB of RAM
  • 2x240GB SSDs
  • Intel Xeon CPU E3-1270 v3 @ 3.50GHz
  • 1 GBPS network connection
Would you please vote me as a witness because you believe I can help the Steemit community?

Quick option: https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=samrg472&approve=1
or
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I'm glad you decided to start a witness. You do a lot for Utopian and Utopian does a lot for everyone. Well deserved

Thank you :)

the first thing that caught my eye is the matrix avatar :)!

I've voted for you as a witness. I think you'll be in that top 50 soon.

Thanks for the support! :)

I voted for you Brother cause I believe in you! Absolutely brilliant mind and hard worker. I am proud to know you

Your witness node wasn't running?

It's running, but hasn't produced any blocks yet, so it isn't in the active list yet :)

Have voted you as witness. Hope you can produce the first block soon.

You do a great job! You have my vote!

Good luck my friend, i wish you the very best...

I voted for you!

Thank you :)

There is no spoon

You are an amazing dev - voted for you!

Thanks for your support!

Awesome, I voted for you Brother!

excellent! good luck with that samrg ! :) Hopefully you will climb the witness ladder quickly.

woo hoo...you got my vote too

Good post

Excellent! Now go get 'em blocks.

@samrg472 dont worry we will vote

Hi Good evening Samrg472!
i submitted a bid on your bot and after it went off nothing has come through, can you look into it please? my username is @atjehsteemit
many thanks
Atjehsteemit

Your wallet history shows no transaction made to @steemdunk.

I really love you to write about Utopian and Utopian and for me to do a lot of things for all those people, It's worth it.