Sort:  

Not a bad pay out for no content lol

If I do not understand, you know what happened here?

WHere could we get more technical details?
What went wrong?

I do not understand what happened here, how did a post with just one text get so much profit?

Because they refuse to remove their upvotes.

Ok thank you for answering, but I do not understand well because the author wants to have his profits taken away, I'm sure he will have some reasoning but at the moment I do not understand it.

analyzing a bit the comments and reached the conclusion that the publication could be about a bug in steemit and once it has been solved to delete the publication with the bug and its solution to not give ideas to some malicious hackers, not I know if it will be that or not but it is to the conclusion that I could arrive.

You not gonna remove your votes for this if it's removed??

I guess not. Not yet anyway.

:?1

Thanks, updating now. And that was fast and easy. Thanks again!Screenshot from 2018-01-26 12-35-35.png

This gets over $500 USD!!!!

Thanks! You make this witnessing stuff a piece of cake!

(no the cake is not a lie in this case)

thats bad, there is no other way like email subs for these type of things ?
like all the witnesses gets email when an exploit is found?

Sawadhi khap

satby di mai.

I really need to learn what a witness is and how to be more involved with this community

You could think of them as community miners

This post has been randomly selected for a resteem by the Abasinkanga Resteem Service


I just resteemed this post to 4100 followers



  • Pay for more resteems: Send 0.005sbd + post link as memo to @abasinkanga
I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

wow nice

great post, thanks for sharing

Do you like what I'm doing for STEEM/Steemit?

Sure, you will have my vote.

well sir thanks for that information.

Thank you so much for these precious updates.

Thanks @someguy123
We get more technical detail ,?

So if this post was bringing up an exploit ....the knowledge of which could reveal or open further exploits....
(I am just guessing here from the comments)

Why not write a blurb like.... "I got the witness message out...but removed the post content for security until all issues have been addressed."

Instead of leaving it as "removed" but still a $75-$100 post payout. Which looks confusing and weird!

Peace

What is or worse? :)

Depending on how the exploit works they could potentially create a backconnect port-binding executable giving them privileged access to mess with the actual blockchain/how your node interacts and stuff.

That is worst case and may not be possible, but still.

Do exploit details get published or do we have to go and review git commits to figure it out for ourselves?

No details at the moment.