You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚠️ Rip-Off Alert ⚠️ @jerrybanfield Is At It Again To Rip People Off

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

(pressed)?

I realize he loves your work; and, can understand why you're taking the high-road on the matter; but when playing the devil's advocate; be careful to not get burned.

He's got an innocent presence that could sell manure as ice cream.

Everybody can't be wrong. In a court of law only 12 people would decide guilt or innocence. By the looks of this comment section, in this case he'd fare on the side of the former.

Peace.

Sort:  

"(pressed)?"

It's a synonym for drafted, sort of an old-timey, naval term.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Impressment

Big issue for the war of 1812.

"but when playing the devil's advocate; be careful to not get burned."

Good advice. I'm only advocating for evidence for any claims people make, that is all. A fair trial, if you will.

"Everybody can't be wrong."

Eh...not so sure about that one...

Popular Delusions.jpg

Delusions.jpg

"By the looks of this comment section, in this case he'd fare on the side of the former."

That's why we need someone willing to ask for a fair hearing. 99% of people didn't even realize I wrote the witness posts when they assembled this pitchfork mob (exaggerated for comedic effect).

pitchfork mob

That's exactly what that felt like last week; and, I walked right into the thick of it by not looking at the writing on the tape covering my camera MYOB!

"Everybody can't be wrong."

Eh...not so sure about that one...

For sure you're a million% right on that one. How many have been falsely accused when things were taken at face value?

i.e. Yes, I might have icing on my chin; but it doesn't prove I ate the last slice of cake. I may have just frosted a new one...

Poor analogy on my part; but, to keep things light, I get it.

While, I'm glad the conversation caught fire, it let me know that eyes are watching. But, I couldn't help but feel in the middle of it, that some will have a beef with him, no matter what he does; halo or horns.

So, on that note, peace and love is my choice for the day. Everything else is tooooooo tiring for my spirit.

Peace!

" I couldn't help but feel in the middle of it, that some will have a beef with him, no matter what he does; halo or horns."

I think you might be right there!

The saga continues:

https://steemit.com/happierpeople/@jerrybanfield/assuming-positive-intent-178

I don't agree, particularly, with what is going on here:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@laurabanfield/hi-steemit-here-s-to-new-beginnings

Yes, I saw the thumbnails for these links; and will definitely give them a look when I get caught up with the drafts.

Praising God, things are flowing glitch-free for the now.

One thing I've learned from successful people is they don't hover underneath a dark cloud. They are always in forward progression, moving towards sunny, blue skies.

The recent links serve as a great way to take the light off last week's firestorm; and, start anew.

Positivity has no room for the negative.

Peace.

"Positivity has no room for the negative."

Well, it seems to work out ok on batteries and magnets!

Ha! That's a good one! Lol!

I'll see myself out.

thats mean