You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running a Witness: Is it as Easy as it Sounds? 🤔

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Exactly. There is more involved that what I had anticipated when I started my witness. Nothing outside of my ability, but it has been outside of my comfort zone. I can say that with your help, and the campaign, I've strengthened my skill set and I appreciate that. Had I known all of what you mentioned above BEFORE I decided to throw my hat in, I would have probably not started it. It IS an investment, and it is NOT just plug and play as you state *edit (bad wording.. You did not state that it was easy, that was meant to be agreement on your statement). Though I can say this it has entrenched me even deeper into the platform to make it the best I can from my position. Cheers on the post @drakos!

Sort:  

I've helped (freely) many newbie witnesses with their setup. But deep down it pains me to seem them embark on this enterprise when I see their insufficient technical skills. I've been wanting to write this post for a while, so here it is. At the risk of sounding a bit tough in my writing, I think we need a dose of realism.