You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Year Steemiversary Post / Novel

Like many people here, when I first signed up through Steemit.com I had no idea how involved I would become with the project or how much it would change my life.

Indeed, I feel the same way, I first created an account on STEEM to get some of the rewards and buy stuff irl, after a few months dealing with the community and seeing some of the projects (steemmonsters is one of them obviously) I changed my mentality to a full powerup mentality, and your projects are one of the reasons I changed my mindset. With keychain, steem-engine, splinterlands, I started seeing a possible future for STEEM that I hadn't seen before, even going so far as changing the degree I was taking (which I was hating) to computer science, so I can help the STEEM ecosystem in the future.

Thank you for contributing so much to the ecosystem.

Had I known this from the beginning, I would have chosen a different account name that was easier to pronounce and spell,

Yeah, you should, I'm never able to pronounce your name, I sound like Fred Flinstion saying yabadabadu whenever I try... But I shouldn't even say anything, mine is not that easy to say or memorize.

Happy steemiversary! May you steem long and prosper!