You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be the change you want to see in the world - my voting explained (+ free bot)

In my opinion, people focus too much on voting. I want to vote on content that I like, but I also want to interact with people. Even though it's nice to get a vote, getting comments (not the fake spams) on a post that I make is worth just as much in my book.

I see it all too often that people just vote without reading/looking and really interacting unless it's on a post from a bigger guy on Steemit.

Sort:  

What I wanted to address was the voting for bigger guys without looking. Of course interaction is the most important thing, so voting should follow that, not the fame of the poster.

I don't even know anymore who is trending :) Superstars never impressed me unless they deliver something interesting to vote and comment. I also auto-vote occasionally for my favourite authors or people who interact with me the most. I pause it for some days to curate manually most of the time.

Hi @pharesim, thanks for the advice. I'm new on the Steemit (only 1 month) and tried to kickstart some debates with some posts ... but so far have not been able to figure out how to attract interest and spark the discussion. Do you have any suggestion?
Thanks!

I'm all about interaction. Followed you. enjoy actual discussion with real people. looking forward to your next post

Couldnt agree more. I think there may be a popularity issue, or barrier, rather, than actual social converstations regarsing topics that bring peiple together, and the exchange of thoughts and ideas.

i upvote because of interaction and i am starting to add to steem to my account so when people spark cool convo i can upvote forreal cause i appreciate it!!!

I agree, there are just a finite amount of people you can more or less intimately know. Some friends feed and circles would be nice.