Sort:  

Thank you Tim. I suppose it will be disregarded, as it seems these "botish" members of the community are somehow highly valued... I would say a flag by people like you would be enough, but oh well, the SPAM about spamming continues...

There will always be users abusing the platform in various ways. Despite what a lot of people believe it is still a pretty small portion of the community and content. There are groups that do a lot of good work fighting the worst cases.

I don’t flag stuff myself unless I come across it when I am browsing myself, or get a request from someone who I trust, and I know has done all the proper research and needs more people to fight something they cannot fight alone.

Well, I certainly cannot fight this dude on my own! He has a lot more SP than me (he is also 4 months older than me here), but you saw the captures I took; he says the same things OVER AND OVER AND OVER again...

If that is not botting or spamming I don't know what is. He camouflages himself as an anti-spam "contributor", but if you or any other Witness Candidate took a look at his stuff, I am sure you would agree with me...

I already gave you his handle, and I don't want him to be notified of this convo, so I will not do it again. If you see fit, check him out and decide if he is doing things right...

By the way, happy Christmas to you @timcliff, and many blessings from on High! :D