You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update - Help fix the SBD peg!

in #witness-category6 years ago

Given that anyone who knows the Steem platform knows also that SBD is intended to be pegged to 1USD, I have to question the intent of whoever has pumped the SBD price. Either there is going to be a big dump or someone has plans for SBDs in general that I am not aware of!

I have set my witness Interest rate to zero, but I don't think it will do much. I haven't changed the bias due to lack of detailed understanding of the mechanics and unless I get the detailed mechanics then I won't bother.

Sort:  

Since, one can potentially earn 4-6 times due to how payments are made, is it a group or group of people intentionally pumped the SBD so that they can earn 4-7X times, I am not sure. In theory, it should help STEEM's price since demand for STEEM against SBD should be high. However, non-sophisticated SBD buyers/traders are at risk in the long term. I wonder how long it can go on.

I wonder the same... Who the hell is buying SBD at 7?! Are they confusing with STEEM? Are there ulterior motives?