You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of the upcoming hardfork and how you can cast your vote!

Please consider coming back to 17.0 with us. I read that blog as "We at Steemit Inc, will not be acting unilaterally, so the HF is delayed until such time as you witnesses can form a quorum".

I think by people backing down on HF 17 due to the message, it hurts the cause here. These changes are absolutely the best thing to happen to steem since launch in my opinion. Also as a side effect we're seeing reduced resource consumption and a more stable node overall.

Sort:  

I will find out if there will be a new a version with modified changed, if so I will upgrade to that version, if not I can go back to HF 0.17.0, but I am unsure whether people on 0.17.0 will miss blocks after the HF deadline tomorrow.

People on 0.17.0 won't miss blocks if no another 0.17.x or 0.18.0 released, or if one is released and incompatible with 0.17.0 but less than 15 witnesses upgraded to that version.

Thanks, I really wasnt sure about it