You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Luke Stokes for Witness as lukestokes.mhth!

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

You have my vote for witness. I've seen the humility you bear come through in your language, and I've seen your commitments to quality and a broad sense of value. I've seen that you have a life partner that guides your emotional state along an arrow of order, and that you have a mindset of growth.

Steemit has become a sufficiently complex human affair such that we will see all the best and worst of who we are here. There will be givers and takers, leaders and tyrants, and you seem to me to be a strong example for the side of that fight I want to be on.

It would be nice to think that we can all just join in creativity and mutual social support, and many of us will, but there is always the pull of entropy... always the cost of being haunting us across domains and at all scales.

It is this existential suffering that drives us to become creators, and it is awareness of and and engagement with this transcendental process that makes us great. That awareness is called faith, and you seem to be a man made of that.

My first impressions are pretty good these days, but please tell me if I'm wrong. :D

Take care!

Sort:  

Wow, thank you for such an encouraging message, especially coming from the “worst critic” :)

I do my best to be my own worst critic. It is a handle I choose more than 10 years ago for use on creative writing forums. :)