You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fair-weather witnesses and an update

in #witness-update5 years ago

@sapphic you and @underground will always have my Witness vote because you do so much for people, and give so much without ever once asking for anything back - you both deserve a great deal more recognition then you get.

Also @sapphic as a Witness you are exceptionally good at what I consider being essential of a Witness - keeping the Steemd software updated to the latest version. It really annoys me to look through https://steemian.info/witnesses Witness list and see so many still running older versions, there are positions 40 and 43 running 20.5 3 weeks after 20.6 was released? That's more than enough time to update, and part of the problem is simply we have no mechanism in place to stop block production after a period of time - people don't update because they can still earn on the old software. But that makes me question what values they bring to Steem Blockchain - and why people keep supporting them with votes when obviously they have little regard to move it forward.

I'm preaching to the converted of course, I would love to see you move much higher and achieve your goals - well just cover your costs, that would be a start.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

Hi @c0ff33a thank you so much for the kind words.

Sadly our position at #123 was fleeting, such is the ebb and flow of my lovely witness voters Sp sometimes, it was great while it lasted and I'll make something with the hay the grew during the sunshine.

Hope you have a fantastic day and thank you so much for all the lovely support you give both to our witness and to me as well.

Muwah ❤️❤️

Sapphic