Witness Status - Running For Three Weeks

in #witness-update4 months ago

Hello all, Just a quick update after running the witness node for one more week, The server has been running without a hitch as expected, with missed block count at zero.

Server Log-in is done through digital certificates, root login is disabled, and only certain IP addresses have been whitelisted. So I am pretty happy about not getting hacked, I will be adding extra monitoring of a few log files to send alerts to my email if any suspicious entries are being logged.

Minting Blocks and Rewards

The Hive Blockchain does reward witnesses with Hive tokens, which go towards covering running costs, far from covering them at this stage. Running a witness is not a for-profit adventure, but the learning and experience is what it's all about, for me anyway. The Allocation of blocks is mostly done by the top 20 and in every round a 21st witness is selected from the list of backups, that is everyone else that is not in the top 20.

I pulled these stats from a report that was published by @quochuy thanks for this. Currently I am an active rank of 111 as shown. The projected monthly reward is $8.47 which I am very happy about for only running for three weeks

Active Rank 101-120 My Small slice of this Pie

Plans Going Forward

I will be putting up a few more posts, in addition to my splinterlands posts, perhaps a few technical ones about software development and a hive app that I will start to work on, planning just a simple block explorer, I am still thinking about it, I do post some inspirational quotes on leo threads that I like to read, so to add to my reporter a few Inspirational stories.

As I am looking forward to a 10x of the hive price, this would put us level with an all-time high, so this is not an unrealistic expectation.

Sending a vote goes a long to support me and gives you a good feeling.



Sort:  

This is inspiring as it is! :)

Glad you thinks so, can you send me a vote please, if you have a spare one

Beats buying Hive with AUD at an exchange. Just buy electricity and hardware instead :)

might be worth doing right now though, hive price is way down

Great work, ctrpch! Impressive progress with your witness node. Keep it up! 🌟👍

thanks mate, I am happy with the progress, perhaps a backup node in the future

Congratulations @ctrpch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 2500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024