You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: witness roadmap (potentially) for @jesta in 2018

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)

I really wanted to write a feedback for you, but even after several minutes of brainstorming and re-reading of the article I’m not sure whether I’ll be adding anything that you wouldn’t already know.

I fully agree that Vessel is top priority and even more so with the SMT. You said you want to concentrate on fewer things. You obviously are a capable man BUT STILL the list of fewer project contains a LOT OF projects!:D I think you should do a "step by step" method.

Priorities:

  1. Vessel - SMT tokens included (obvious reasons)
  2. Block explorer even for SMT (will be extremely needed...we don’t want to see quadrillion block explorers for each SMT token

I really don’t see any other NEEDS until those applications are perfectly secure and working. This year will be hell of a ride for Steem (because of the SMT) and if I trust any developer to do the necessary job it’s you. I would disregard all the other wants and needs UNTIL you FINISH those 2 projects (Wallet 1st, explorer 2nd). Then when it’s ready you can do a brainstorm v. 2.0.

That’s what I call a step by step method… for me as an Information scientists the list of priorities seems a bit too big and I see potential “focus disruption danger”. But I only am using my own subjective opinion of a “non-developer entity” …Maybe the way you outlined will not hinder your efficiency…it would to me:D

Sort:  

I appreciate the reinforcement of the ideas :)

The prioritization of the projects also makes sense, though it may have to be slightly more granular. The wallet itself will actually be dependent on a some of the explorers APIs so I'll likely be bouncing between projects.

Thank you though, the discussion and external thoughts are much appreciated!