You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I really need 64GB of RAM for my witness nodes?

in #witness-update6 years ago

Hey @lux-witness, thanks for the sweet words ;-) That's correct, my primary witness node is running by OVH, and secondary by MyLoc. I switch the keys between servers from time to time to be sure that both work as expected ;-) I believe the key is the monitoring and proactiveness. Thank you for your vote, you got mine as well ;-) Good luck ;-)

Sort:  

Thank you @jamzed ! That was unexpected !

I'm cutting to the chase here, no chit-chat, straight to the point: if the opportunity arose, would you potentially consider relocating in order to work with steem professionally ? I mean, if (and when) we needed a super-duper-crack system engineer to oversee some private steem nodes, would you consider a job offer (if it involved relocating) ?
Sorry for being so direct.