You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: witness roadmap (potentially) for @jesta in 2018

in #witness-update6 years ago

"Do one thing and do it well" is great, but I prefer a lot of new features/tools that are good, than one that is perfect. And it's hard to tell if something is perfect, everyone has their own opinion.

I agree, and there's a fine line between good and perfect. The big problem now is that the foundation of both products themselves isn't even good, it's just OK, which makes it hard to add lots of new features/tools.

When you are saying you are going to put these projects on hold until further notice, does it means you just won't update them? what happens if SteemDB has a bug for example? will you fix it?

I'll fix things if they're critical on a site like SteemDB. I still do occasional work on it, but really I should be replacing the site with it's V2 rather than spending a ton of time fixing bugs on V1.

I think 2018 roadmap looks amazing. do everything you got to do to make these plans more than just good, even if it means putting older projects on hold.

Thank you for the update. Voted for you as a witness just now ( What's wrong with me?? )

Haha, thank you :)

Sort:  

Haha @jesta waiting projects, it is greats ptoject