You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let us the Community take Steem Governance into our own Hands!

in #witness-update5 years ago (edited)

I think lack of engagement and communication and misunderstanding is the reason why we are here today I do believe not all situation is lost but had information flowed well the reasons for the power down may have been addressed before the power down itself.

however since @ned has come out to express the reason for the power down it seems everything seems to be taking shape back again however one thing I learnt from the power down is that the communities are really not a priority for now I guess cutting cost is the main focal point for @ned

Sort:  

I think to much focus is on what ned is doing. And what Steemit Inc. is doing. They have their stake and it seems no one will contest that.

So rather than trying to fix them, we can build a community that is build up with accountability, transparency and communication in mind.