You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My position on the soft fork - I am not running the changes on my witness node

in #witness-update4 years ago

I think it's time to admit that dPOS is not decentralized. There are witnesses which make decisions, and people who vote those witnesses.

It is like politics. If the leaders (witnesses) make a decision with consensus then it is by design a good one, a decentralized one.

If you are looking for decentralization like Bitcoin's, you're not going to find it in a dPOS blockchain.

Is that bad? I don't think so. I believe it's a great governance model.

Sort:  

If the stakeholders disagree with the decisions the witnesses are making, they can vote in new witnesses.

There is one stakeholder who is not allowed to vote in new witnesses.

They did already publicly agreed to not vote on witnesses though.