Steemdice audit, rpc node upgrade

in #witness-update6 years ago

My public RPC node at steemd.pevo.science has seen a spike in traffic in the recent days. Sorry for the resulting inconveniences! New nodes are being added to the cluster right now, everything should be smooth again.

The overloaded nodes lost some steemdice transactions, and I used this situation to write an audit script. It will run every 15 minutes from now on and resend missing payouts for winning bets.

It's also going through the last 5 million blocks right now, that's about when the block height started to be included in the return memo. I'm taking the risk that there's a few manual transactions the script can't assign, thus paying out some wins double, to make really sure that every win actually was paid out.

Check it out on steemdice.net

Please support me by voting for me as a witness, visit pharesim.me for more information about my work on Steem

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks for updating us , and great work

Yeah, need to recover rapidly, great decision by you, the overload will more general for managing this situation @pharesim

Very useful post thanks @pharesim

Esto es lo que debería hacer todo verdadero lider, reconocer sus errores sin verguenza de haberse equivocado, no vovler a cometerlos y hacer lo posible para que el error pasado no tenga consecuencias en el futuro, gran trabajo por parte de alguien que creo puede ser un gran ejemplo a seguir.

Thank you for all you have been doing to the community @pharesim.

very well post dear bro @phaarsim this post is very Important.many many thanks for well information.so i resteem your post

keep it up

Thank you soo much for info.@

Thank you very much for information, sir.This post resteemed and big vote !
@pharesim

Halo mas, upvote & resteem my introduction dong. Salam hangat dari Aceh hehe

I know what most of those words mean but I can't make any sense of this. you can gamble with steem?

Posts are very good friends ,,, I like, help my blog vote yes

Would be nice to hear from you, how is it going in near future. I am newbie in nodes/masternodes and really interested how they work :)

oh! it went in a ...loop?! :O

I voted for you already, and I will vote you a million more time if its possible cheers @pharesim I love you

I will give you my vote for steem witnesses.if am to say you have everything to be steem witnesses.is it value you have not added or what else? My dear you are there already we are with you.

i haven't heard about steemdice.net until now.. i didn't know we can play dice here too with steem.. Cool 😎

Upvoted as witness @pharesim 🍻

i tried the steemdice .. the first two attempted was failed and the last one i won... haha i had fun but i dont have much luck.. hehe

I did upvote you as a witness at upvote for witness, good lucky and always success @pahresim

I don't really understand witnesses but I have plenty of votes. How do I do it?

Follow this link and click the upvote button next to the witness you want to vote. To vote for those below the top 50, enter the name in the input below the list.

@pharesim Wow Jerry that was a lot of work, thank you!
I will check them out when I get home this evening and can sit down and read.like,share

Well, its nice to read your post even I am not familiar about it yet atleast i already have knowledge about it now.

Cool, thanks for the update. Just voted for you for witness - you're my first witness vote ever! Fun plugging more into the community here.

~ Kevin

hope that the node upgrade will bring steemit platform muchbetter development. look forward to it !!@pharesim. good job.

Thanks... but I do not have sufficient balance anyway

Thank you very much for your information.

If your page is really very successful, will you come back to me

The @greek-trail supports your witness. One of the most honest persons on the blockchain. You have a great vision about the future, I hope everything to work out for it.

very impression your post, I really like, I want to like you what is its secret?

if you wish please visit my blog, i need your support .thank you https://steemit.com/@muliadi

Congratulations @pharesim, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 23 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $1893.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

good post dear

Ok... :) info up good .

You are my witness now :)

Nice.. thanks for information

will support you , hi @pheresim
do not forget support me too and follow/upvate

I've seen you post
After I read the article, i got knew knowladge

Helpful Information ....Thanks for sharing ....@shoot👍

very informative post .
thanks for sharing
@pharesim

Awesome post!You've got my vote.

impressive ... many nodes had problems on the last few days... load traffic?
i'll support you as witness
thanks for your work.

Nice, good job.

Thank you for sharing. I had tried but probably the traffic still on.

By the way, thank you for all the support. I noticed that you were one who had supported me in my earlier post.

Thanks. Cheers.

Thank you very much for information

👍👍👍👍

I will gladly support you as a witness. Your contribution to the community is great. Thank you for your work and your support.

wow. what an informative post @pharism. I learned a lot from your article . I hope you will support my post thank you :)https://steemit.com/life/@thefairlady/hard-work-pays-off-our-new-house

I will definitely support you on witness race! Please keep sharing this informative posts... I am sure I will learn lots from you to be become a good steemian... Because this is my full time job for the future!

There are 2 pages
Pages