You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let us the Community take Steem Governance into our own Hands!

Crowdfunding is something that works well with DApps and projects, but I don't think that it is the way to go for core development. It might be a way to fund a dev pool in the future.

Have you seen https://fundition.io/? :)

Sort:  

Yeah @reggaemuffin I have seen @fundition and I like their work.

I am also looking forward to the upcoming project of their mother company, @futureshock, where they promised to make it easy to create Steem-based Dapps.

As for @crowdfunder, I am very open-minded about it's development, but I want it to be used for Steem-based projects.

At the very least, I will create an online crowdfunding forum using @tokenbb, once they offer their services to the public.

If I am ever able to make @crowdfunder more than that, I'd need to differentiate it from @fundition somehow - It might be nice to make @crowdfunder a much leaner, more basic Dapp, with less art, and graphics, but just as much purpose.