You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let us the Community take Steem Governance into our own Hands!

image.png

I know that most people are not coders. Which is why my proposal has an explicit communicators role that is intended as a bridge to non-technical users. Communicators will post on chain and in chatrooms and wherever else the users are and keep them informed. And also relay user issues back to the developers so not every user needs to touch github :)

If you are interested in helping make sure that we do not loose the average users, it would be great to have you in the communicators team!

Sort:  

I am glad to see that there will be a contact point for the regular social user. At this time I will have to bow out until I have made up my mind about the entire situation. I still think what has been happening this past week is wrong on so many levels, and I am pleased to see that you at least are taking a different direction than most responses I have seen to this.

Thank you! There are already a a few people expressing interest and we will see over the following days if that will be enough :)