SteemFest recap - @cleanplanet

sunrise1756274_1280.jpg

SteemFest is over (for me at least as I have to head home already, others still have the closing dinner) and I want to talk about some of the things I experienced and the people I talked to.

The event allowed me to connect faces to names and meet incredible human beings that I am grateful to be able to talk to! But more on this later. As I am waiting for my plane to depart, I want to talk about a project that I think is very important.

I talked with the people from @cleanplanet and they run a non-profit project that incentivizes well, cleaning the planet. Or as they put it:

CleanPlanet is a global protocol where “the proof of Human” is used to protect the environment on a world scale.

Their project convinced me and as long as they keep it non-profit, I'll delegate 500SP to them to support the initiative.

I'll write more about the other projects that I talked with when I got back home. If you folks watching the livestream have any questions to me, put them in the comments 😊


image.png


image.png

Sort:  

It was a pleasure to meet you and thanks so much for the exclusive pin! :)

I will treasure the drawing (you can't call that a doodle anymore!) and am enjoying listening to your music the last days 😊

Haha but it is a doodle, still I thought you would appreciate to have something more personal along with it. Thanks for the encouragement and welcome.

It was great to meet you and I hope to work with you Utopian guys in the future. CleanPlanet river walk was great.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Was great to meet you and finally get to know you personally like many others!

As you obviously like @cleanplanet, you might also want to check out the @trashbusters !

Greets and a safe flight ;)

Was very nice meeting you!
I'll check them out in a bit 😊 I always like to talk to the people managing a project to decide if they will uphold to the claims they make 😇

You probably met @nissla at Steemfest - he is obe of the guys organizing the event together with @limesoda’s students ;)

But a good attitude in general - personal trust is just better :)

Ahh nice, yeah I know them a bit 😊

I'll read up on it when I get back home

I'm ready to clean up the streets 🤟starts in a few minutes

True, the walk starts now! Unintentionally I guess I have the best timing 😂

I also just delegated the 500 SP I promised when talking to them on Friday. :)

Awesome! I'm glad many people are delegating 😊

Was really great meeting you and having many conversations with a constantly smiling face. Talk to you

Was great meeting you and the other minds behind steempeak! It gives me even more confidence in the project 😊

Well talk in more detail the coming days 👌

@cleanplanet Team thanks you @reggaemuffin !
Once for your good words in real life... I (@yann0975) was a little nervous to expose my project to you and @suesa in my perfect english... 🤪
Twice for your so Great delegation... this help will reward good steemians who clean our world... i like it so much
CLEAN PLANET CITY WALK is an event who must growing... each year....

Then .... see you at Steemfest4 !

Sorry ... i am on late to answer this great article... return to France was ... eeemmmm... with complications.
I would have to buy 2 tickets more for plane...

See you soon
@cleanplanet @yann0975 @french.fyde

Although our chat was brief it was great meeting you and @suesa who I bumped into multiple times during the opening drinks. Thanks for your gifts and have a safe trip home! also will check out clean planet !

It was great meeting you! Maybe we meet again next year :)

Great hearing about the networking and success stories coming out of Steemfest 3. This is exactly what makes this blockchain the best thing in crypto land. Looking forward to seeing all the recaps and the SMT’s coming out after this

The people at steemfest are the best. It was a very friendly and open atmosphere and you could talk to everyone. I'm looking forward to writing more about it 😊

Glad you liked them, they are good people doing good things !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Es war schön dich kennenzulernen und dich zu übersehen war ja schwierig.
Super das du @cleanplanet was delegierst, ich mache es auch schon seit längerem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hat mich sehr gefreut dich zu treffen 😊

Gab ja viele die gedacht haben wir wären Verwandte 🤔 das ergab ein paar interessante Gespräche 😂

Das stimmt das war lustig

Posted using Partiko Android

Was good to meet you and have a chat about MTG. Have a good trip back.

Just returned from the @cleanplanet event. A lot turned up and helped.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm looking forward to your next post about MTG!

Very great!
It's really important that we all together make a difference and begin to raise awareness! We only have one planet earth and we should protect it!
Thanks for your delegation! @cleantheplanet does a great job!

Its just a project out of the world.

Steem is growing so fast!! Hope i dont miss the next Steem Fest!

Great to meet you at SteemFest. I'll never forget your blue hair!
I very much enjoyed the CleanPlanet River Walk. Rubbish was hard to come by in super clean Krakow and it got competitive!
Please check out @jpbliberty's Class Action against the Facebook & Google Crypto Ad Ban. There is a distinct lack of Germans on the signup list. https://www.jpbliberty.com/class-member-signup

I wish I could have gone, but a busy student never has enough time... I like the initiative from @cleanplanet if we could all do our little part, we'd have a CLEAN PLANET! :) (hey, it's the only one we've got, so far...)

I know what you mean, bein a student myself. It is the reason why I have to leave early and the next days will be catching up with the curriculum.

I heard the livestream was good, it might be worth checking out. If you tell me your interests, I might be able to recommend you a few talks.

I can't think of anything specific right now (homework) but I'd bet you could point me to some standout talks.

I hope the next SteemFest is somewhere no one would ever think of. Ulan Bator anyone? :)

How great this initiative of the @cleanplanet team! I am sure that your work will be a great contribution for the planet, those are the ideas that are needed today in our society.

It is good that I was able to make this delegation, I would also like to be able to have money to delegate, some day I will have the opportunity to help in this way.

Awesome to meet you man. Appreciated the chat and the insight into Steem more than you will know.

Safe travels and thanks for the remind about @cleanplanet going to run and see if I can catch them on their river walk.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad that you appreciate it! Feel free to give me a chat on discord or ping me anywhere on the Blockchain if you have technical questions or want my opinion on something.

Have a great walk!

@reggaemuffin, I hope you have gotten caught up on your sleep. You have convinced me to vote you as witness since you seem to take a very proactive position in the STEEM blockchain software updates.

I would like you to do me a favor and take a look at my concept of a STEEM/SBD hand-shake. You search for it on my blog. I think it can really change how people use the STEEM or SBD currency and improve user experience by alleviating fear with the use of the currency.

The steem blockchain has an inbuild escrow transaction type that you can use for this, but so far no business is making use of that :)

Thanks for checking it out.

That is because it is not a handshake. A handshake is much more simple and does not require a 3rd party. An escrow has its place for the right type of transaction, but not for this.

It was nice to meet you at SteemFest. You had the best hair there by some considerable margin, though @suesa and @techslut were definitely in the running too!

Hi, @reggaemuffin!

You just got a 22.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It was absolutely fabulous to meet you and @suesa at Steemfest. Your smile (and brilliant blue hair) will remain one of the highlights for me, a clear image in my mind where so much else is a blur.

Congratulations @reggaemuffin! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey thanks for the upvote on my sky diving video

Congratulations @reggaemuffin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @reggaemuffin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments. Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


Congratulations @reggaemuffin!
You raised your level and are now an Orca!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!